The website for the Section on Social Psychology has moved. Please update your bookmarks: http://www.asanet.org/socialpsychology

Council
 
 
  Section officers

Chair

Jeremy Freese, Northwestern University

jfreese@northwestern.edu


Chair-elect

Tim Owens, Kent State University

tjowens@kent.edu


Past chair

Jan Stets, University of California, Riverside

jan.stets@ucr.edu


Secretary-Treasurer

Jessica Collett, University of Notre Dame

jlcollett@nd.edu


Council

Alison Bianchi (2015), University of Iowa

alison-bianchi@uiowa.edu


Tim Hallett (2015), Indiana University

hallett9@indiana.edu


Melissa Milkie (2014), University of Maryland, College Park

mmilkie@umd.edu


Richard Serpe (2016), Kent State University

rserpe@kent.edu


Robin Simon (2014), Wake Forest University

simonr@wfu.edu


Peggy Thoits (2016), Indiana University

pthoits@indiana.edu


Student Representative

Aaron Silverman (2016), Stanford University

heshel@stanford.edu



Editors, Social Psychology Quarterly

Karen Hegtvedt and Cathy Johnson, Emory University

khegtve@emory.edu and cjohns@emory.edu


Newsletter editor

Laura Auf der Heide Brashears, Cornell University

laa75@cornell.edu


Webmaster

Philip Brenner, University of Massachusetts Boston

philip.brenner@umb.edu

Purpose & HistoryPurpose.html