The website for the Section on Social Psychology has moved. Please update your bookmarks: http://www.asanet.org/socialpsychology

Committees
 
 
  Committees & Awards

Cooley-Mead Award Committee

Lynn Smith-Lovin (Chair), Duke University, smithlov@soc.duke.edu

Jill Kiecolt, Virginia Tech, kiecolt@vt.edu

Ed Lawler, Cornell University, elj3@cornell.edu

Jeylan Mortimer, University of Minnesota, morti002@atlas.umn.edu

Lisa Walker, University of North Carolina, Charlotte, lisa.walker@uncc.edu


Outstanding Recent Contribution in Social Psychology Award Committee

Linda Molm, University of Arizona, molml@u.arizona.edu

Matthew Hunt, Northeastern University, m.hunt@neu.edu

Amy Kroska, Oklahoma University, amykroska@ou.edu

Jeff Lucas, University of Maryland, jlucas@socy.umd.edu

Tim Owens, Kent State University, tjowens@kent.edu


Graduate Affairs Committee

John DeLamater, University of Wisconsin-Madison, delamate@ssc.wisc.edu

Matthew Brashears, Cornell University, meb299@cornell.edu

Steve Hitlin, University of Iowa, steven-hitlin@uiowa.edu

Monica Johnson, Washington State University, monicakj@wsu.edu

David Melamed, University of South Carolina, melamed@mailbox.sc.edu

Traci Tucker (student member), Stanford University, tntucker@stanford.edu


Graduate Student Investigator Committee

[For GSI Award application information, click here]

Alicia Cast (Chair), UC Santa Barbara, acast@soc.ucsb.edu

Tim Hallett, Indiana University, hallett9@indiana.edu

Jason Schnittker, University of Pennsylvania, jschnitt@ssc.penn.edu

Shane Thye, University of South Carolina, srthye@sc.edu


Nominations Committee

Shelley Correll (Chair), Stanford University, scorrell@stanford.edu

Debbie Carr, Rutgers University, carrds@sociology.rutgers.edu

Gary Fine, Northwestern University, g-fine@northwestern.edu

David Schaefer, Arizona State University, David.Schaefer@asu.edu

Matthew Grindal (student member), UC Riverside, mgrin001@ucr.edu


Program Committee

Peter Burke (Chair), UC Riverside, peter.burke@ucr.edu

Scott Savage, UC Riverside, scott.savage@ucr.edu

Jonathan Turner, UC Riverside, jonathan.turner@ucr.edu


Professional and External Affairs Committee

Jody Clay-Warner (Chair), University of Georgia, jclayw@uga.edu

Rashawn Ray, University of Maryland, rjray@umd.edu

Bob Shelley, Ohio University, shelley@ohio.edu

Murray Webster, University of North Carolina, Charlotte, mawebste@uncc.edu


Membership Committee

Jessica Collett (Chair), University of Notre Dame, jlcollett@nd.edu

Stephen Benard, Indiana University, sbenard@indiana.edu

Philip Brenner, University of Massachusetts Boston, philip.brenner@umb.edu

Mike Harrod, Central Washington University, harrodm@cwu.edu


Endowment Development Committee

Karen Hegtvedt (Chair), Emory University, khegtve@emory.edu

Jeremy Freese, Northwestern University, jfreese@northwestern.edu

Jane McLeod, Indiana University, jmcleod@indiana.edu

Dawn Robinson, University of Georgia, sodawn@uga.edu

Jane Sell, Texas A&M University, j-sell@tamu.edu


Graduate Student Advisory Committee

Ryan Trettevik (Chair), UC Riverside, rtret001@ucr.edu

Joseph Dippong, Kent State University, jdippong@kent.edu

R.C. Morris, Purdue University, robvox@gmail.com

Melissa Pirkey, University of Notre Dame, mpirkey@nd.edu

Michael Steiner, University of Akron, mcs57@zips.uakron.edu

John Stevens, University of Utah, john.stevens@soc.utah.edu

Lesley Watson, Emory University, lwatso4@emory.edu

Alec Watts, Stanford University, awwatts@stanford.edu

Purpose & HistoryPurpose.html