The ASA Section on Economic Sociology has moved. Please update your bookmarks.

American Sociological Association
ASA Economic Sociology Section | Homepage

Below are the section's officers for the 2011-2012 academic year.

Section Officers
Vicki Smith University of California - Davis
Nina Bandelj University of California - Irvine
Past Chair
Woody Powell Stanford University
Leslie McCall Northwestern University
Council Members (term)
Tim Bartley ('14) Indiana University
Jens Beckert ('13) Max Planck Institute for the Study of Societies, Köln
Adam Goldstein ('13) University of California - Berkeley
Alya Guseva ('13) Boston University
Greta Krippner ('13) University of Michigan
Monica Prasad ('13) Northwestern University
Sarah Quinn ('15) University of Washington
Committee Chairs
Frank Dobbin Zelizer Prize Committee
Lynn Spillman Burt Prize Committee
Sarah Quinn Granovetter Prize Committee