The Section on Animals Site has moved. Please update your booksmarks to: www.asanet.org/sectionanimals

Officers of the Section on Animals and Society Animals


 

Current Section Officers and Council Members

 

Officers 2012-2013

 
  • Chair

Angela Mertig
Middle Tennessee State University
amertig@mtsu.edu
 

  • Chair-Elect

Elizabeth Cherry
Manhattanville College
elizabeth.cherry@mville.edu
 

  • Past Chair

Jessica Greenebaum
Central Connecticut University
greenebaumj@ccsu.edu
 

  • Secretary-Treasurer

Colter Ellis
Sam Houston State University
colter.ellis@shsu.edu
 

  • Newsletter Editor
     

Loredana Loy
New York University
loredana.loy@nyu.edu
 

  • Webmaster
     

Helene Lawson
University of Pittsburgh - Bradford
lawson@pitt.edu
 

   

Council Members:

 
 
 

Thomas Dietz(2013)
Michigan State University
tdietzvt@gmail.com
 

Michael Ramirez(2013)
Texas A&M, Corpus Christi
michael.ramirez@tamucc.edu 

Angela Mertig(2013)
Middle Tennessee State University
amertig@mtsu.edu
 

Justin Goodman(2014)
People for the Ethical Treatment of Animals,
justinrossgoodman@gmail.com
 

David Nibert(2014)
Wittenberg University
dnibert@wittenberg.edu
 

Ivy Collier(2015)
American Red Cross
collier.ivy@gmail.com
 

Student Representative

Nicole Owens(2015)
University of Central Florida
owens.nicole.ucf@knights.ucf.edu
 

 

 

Back to top

Last Updated: January 24, 2013
Webweavers: Helene and Larry Lawson
lawson@pitt.edu

Animals
&
Society

ASA Home

Section Home

Why a section on Animals & Society?

Current Officers

Join the Section

Conferences

Newsletters

Syllabi

Books by Section Members

Section Bylaws

Links