The CITASA website has been moved. Please update your bookmarks to: www.asanet.org/citasa

CITASA William F. Ogburn Career Achievement Award

Recognizes a sustained body of research that has provided an outstanding contribution to the advancement of knowledge in the area of sociology of communications or the sociology of information technology.

All materials for this award are due March 1, 2014.
Chair: Sheila Cotten, cotten@msu.edu
Members: Judy Wajcman, j.wajcman@lse.ac.uk; Hiroshi Ono, hono@tamu.edu

CITASA Paper Award

Recognizes an outstanding published paper or book chapter related to the sociology of communications or the sociology of information technology. Submissions must be in English and published within the two calendar years prior to the award nomination deadline. There are no limitations on length. Authors do not need to be members of ASA or CITASA.

All materials for this award are due March 1, 2014.
Chair: Katrina Kimport, kimportk@obgyn.ucsf.edu
Members: Shelley Boulianne, sjboulianne@yahoo.com; Jenny Davis, jdavis4@neo.tamu.edu

CITASA Student Paper Award

Recognizes a published or unpublished paper/book chapter, or the design or use of a communication or information technology that provides an exceptional contribution to the sociology of communications or the sociology of information technology. The award is open to students in other disciplines than sociology. Students do not need to be members of ASA or CITASA. Authorship: Books, chapters, articles, papers and computing applications may have multiple authors. In the case of student-faculty collaborations, the student must be the lead or senior author. Authors need not have a degree in sociology or be in a sociology department to be considered for an award. Submissions must be in English and written within the two calendar years prior to the award deadline for nominations. There are no limitations on length.

All materials for this award are due March 1, 2014.
Chair: Jennifer Earl, jenniferearl@email.arizona.edu
Members: Jeffrey Lane, jflane@princeton.edu; Grant Blank, grant.blank@oii.ox.ac.uk

CITASA Book Award
CITASA Book Award recognizes an outstanding book related to the sociology of communications or the sociology of information technology. Submissions must be in English and published within the two calendar years prior to the award presentation. There are no limitations on length. Single author, multiple author, and edited books are eligible. Authors do not need to be members of ASA or CITASA. One copy of the book must be sent to EACH of the three committee members. Contact committee members for mailing information.

All materials for this award are due March 1, 2014.
Chair: Laura Robinson, laura@laurarobinson.org
Members: Gina Neff, gneff@uw.edu; Yuri Takhteyev, yuri.takhteyev@utoronto.ca; Tim Hale, tmhale@partners.org

CITASA AWARD for Public Sociology

CITASA Award for Public Sociology recognizes a specific achievement in teaching, the development or the use of a communication or information technology, or the dissemination of knowledge that advances public understanding or engagement with the sociology of communications or the sociology of information technology.

All materials for this award are due March 1, 2014.

Chair: Keith Hampton, keith.hampton@rutgers.edu
Members: Gustavo Mesch, gustavo@soc.haifa.ac.il; PJ Rey, pjrey.socy@gmail.com